Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2405 of /home/hulijedw/public_html/includes/

Armenian National Music Awards-2006

erku's picture

Last night the Armenian National Music Awards-2006 was held in the National Academic Theatre of Opera and Ballet after Alexander Spendiaryan. The ceremony was attended by RA President Robert Kocharyan.

Hayko was named best male singer of the year. Hasmik Karapetyan and Emmi shared the best female singer's title. Silva was recognized opening of the year. "Hayer" became the best pop group, best rock group's title went to "Empyray." Tigran Petrosyan's "Whom" album was named the best. "Hallo motherland" won in the "best video clip" nomination. The clip was shot by David Babayan, the authors of the song are Shushan Petrosyan and Armen Martorosyan.The hit of the year award went to "Blow Wind" song of the Hayq group. Arminka-Arman Hovhannisyan couple was named the duo of the year.

Varduhi Vardanyan was awarded a special prize for contribution to Armenian musical art.

Special prizes were awarded also to Andre and "Charles Aznavour and friends" project.

"Red, blue, orange" song written by Avet Barseghyan and Armen Martirosyan was awarded Tigran Naghdalyan prize.

By Public Radio of Armenia

Add new comment